1421681168826.jpg

Hi! Deb Gonzales here.

I create quality, affordable, project-specific, supplemental materials connecting people with literature. As an educator and fellow author, I am skilled in navigating the needs of the educational and literary worlds.

The intent of this website is to showcase the incredible projects I've been privileged to participate in. Please contact me if you have any questions or desire to discuss a project you'd like to partner with. 

My debut picture book Girls with Guts: The Road to Breaking Barriers and Bashing Records (Charlesbridge, 2019) is the tenacious history of the female athlete from the first Olympic Games to present day, including the passage of Title IX.

 Stop by Deb's Author Website

Stop by Deb's Author Website

 Podcast coming soon!

Podcast coming soon!

Bella's Rules

Bella's Rules

Author: Elissa Haden Guest

Illustrator: Abigail Halpin

Publisher: Dial Books

ISBN: 978-0803733930

Synopsis: In the vein of Eloise and Marley, here's an adorable tale of two well-intentioned rule breakers who show each other how friends deserve to be treated

Bella knows her family's rules by heart, but she much prefers her own: Candy for breakfast, no hair-washing, and no such thing as bedtime. And then . . . Bella the wild child gets a new pet! At first, Bella and Puppy are the very best of friends. But when it turns out that Puppy doesn't like the family rules either (including the rule not to gnaw off Bella's teddy bear's arm), well...it's time for a little puppy training. And Bella might just learn a thing or two herself!

Click here for Discussion/Activity Guide

Doggone Feet!

Doggone Feet!

No Pirates Allowed Said Library Lou

No Pirates Allowed Said Library Lou